visionopk.blogg.se

Autodesk sketchbook ipad pro
Autodesk sketchbook ipad pro











autodesk sketchbook ipad pro

This article is about what this acquisition means for makers, and for Autodesk. I wanted to spend time talking about this because I don’t want the comments here to have the same things I mentioned here (Ads! Pro accounts! All the steps!). Instructables recently added a lot of editorial staff to make the site better, pushing the good content out more. If I was 10 years old now, I’d post some stuff too that experts would hate on, but that’s the nature of the site when you have this many people sharing. I understand some of the projects aren’t that great. Again, this is all before Autodesk bought them earlier this week. I also know some “experts” don’t like many of the basic, simple, or in their words “just plain wrong” projects on Instructables. As far as charging money for anything or having ads, many people do not like that MAKE has ads, or has a print magazine that costs money to subscribe to and that we charge most attendees money for tickets to Maker Faire. I think that’s not likely now, but I’ll talk about this later in the article. I would still like to pay for a package that lets me run my own Instructables on the sites I work on. I always wanted a version of Instructables I could download and run on my server like you can with WordPress.

autodesk sketchbook ipad pro autodesk sketchbook ipad pro

I have a pro membership because I’ve used it for work. As Instructables gets more resources to hire, we might see UI changes and better browsing experiences.įor my viewing, I use an ad blocker like many people do for many sites.

autodesk sketchbook ipad pro

I don’t use it since I don’t know how or if my log in would be stored on another site. It also handles things like logging in so you can view everything. Instructabliss is a site that I’ve seen posted a few times it loads pages from Instructables and puts all the different pages on one single page. Usually “more ads” and “more ways to make money” happen after an acquisition. I wanted to mention this first because these are things before they were acquired by Autodesk. That didn’t happen - the site only got bigger. At the time, it was the biggest controversy, and commenters claimed it would be the end of the site in six months. Instructables did this during the advertising downturn in 2008/2009 when the site needed to generate revenue to pay people and staff. Needing to log in to see all steps, PDF downloads, less ads? This requires a pro membership (starting at $1.95/month). Instructables is ad supported - there are ads, lots of them.













Autodesk sketchbook ipad pro